The Story of Western Civilization

No votes yet.
Please wait...

From The Story of Western Civilizationā€™s website:

The Story of Western Civilization is a series of 4 reading workbooks created for middle-grade and older students. The 4 books in the series present specific segments of the history of Western civilization. The language level of each book has been carefully controlled so that slow readers will not be frustrated; yet the content of each presents as much historical information as possible. Used as a series, the workbooks provide students with basic information about the development of Western civilization and prepare them for the study of United States history and/or European history from the year 1500 to the present. These books are specially designed for those students in grades 4-8 who need materials that are simple enough for them to read, but have content suitable for their age.

Have you ever used The Story of Western Civilization? How did it work for your family? Share your review below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *